Homebridge Plugin

Contribute source code here. Anything not accompanied by source code will be removed.

Homebridge Plugin

Postby aficustree » Sun Jun 11, 2017 7:22 pm

Hi,

I created a plugin for homebridge that allows you to use alarmdecoder natively in homekit. Using this plugin you can tell Siri to turn on and off your alarm.

https://github.com/aficustree/homebridge-alarmdecoder

Shaun
Last edited by aficustree on Fri Jun 23, 2017 6:29 am, edited 1 time in total.
aficustree
newt
newt
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Jun 11, 2017 7:20 pm

Re: Homebridge Plugin

Postby kevin » Mon Jun 12, 2017 9:21 am

Thanks for the contribution - the more platforms that support us the better!
Not an employee of the company. Just here to help and keep things clean.
kevin
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 926
Joined: Fri Aug 16, 2013 10:10 am

Re: Homebridge Plugin

Postby sarahah » Fri Oct 13, 2017 3:58 am

The plugin looks good. :)
sarahah
newt
newt
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2017 2:34 am

Re: Homebridge Plugin

Postby aficustree » Sat Dec 09, 2017 2:43 pm

made a new version that exposes all zones as motion or contact sensors https://github.com/aficustree/homebridge-alarmdecoder-platform
aficustree
newt
newt
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Jun 11, 2017 7:20 pm

Re: Homebridge Plugin

Postby tommyd75 » Thu Dec 28, 2017 12:15 am

aficustree wrote:made a new version that exposes all zones as motion or contact sensors https://github.com/aficustree/homebridge-alarmdecoder-platform

I started using that new plugin and it works great!
Thanks!
Any chance it would support non burglary devices like smoke detectors and Co detectors?
Currently have it set up to show all my doors, windows, and motions. Originally I had added my smokes and Co det but they came up “non supported” (unless I was doing something wrong.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
tommyd75
newt
newt
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Nov 25, 2017 10:54 am

Homebridge Plugin

Postby tommyd75 » Thu Dec 28, 2017 12:16 am

aficustree wrote:made a new version that exposes all zones as motion or contact sensors https://github.com/aficustree/homebridge-alarmdecoder-platform
I started using that new plugin and it works great!
Thanks!
Any chance it would support non burglary devices like smoke detectors and Co detectors?
Currently have it set up to show all my doors, windows, and motions. Originally I had added my smokes and Co det but they came up “non supported” (unless I was doing something wrong.)


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
tommyd75
newt
newt
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Nov 25, 2017 10:54 am

Re: Homebridge Plugin

Postby aficustree » Thu Dec 28, 2017 6:27 am

tommyd75 wrote:Any chance it would support non burglary devices like smoke detectors and Co detectors?


Shouldn't be hard at all. My system doesn't have CO or Fire zones to test but I'd be happy to do up the code in a vacuum and let you see if it works. Let me know if you'd be willing to be a guinea pig.
aficustree
newt
newt
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Jun 11, 2017 7:20 pm

Re: Homebridge Plugin

Postby tommyd75 » Thu Dec 28, 2017 9:46 am

Sure!
I’d love to try it.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
tommyd75
newt
newt
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Nov 25, 2017 10:54 am

Re: Homebridge Plugin

Postby aficustree » Thu Dec 28, 2017 2:49 pm

You should be able to install by removing the old version and installing the development revision (noted by #development)

Code: Select all
npm install -g git+https://github.com/aficustree/homebridge-alarmdecoder-platform#development
aficustree
newt
newt
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Jun 11, 2017 7:20 pm

Re: Homebridge Plugin

Postby aficustree » Thu Dec 28, 2017 2:51 pm

Sorry, also note that you must name your zones in the AlarmDecoder WebUI and use one of the keywords 'motion' 'carbon' or 'smoke' in order for it to pickup that it's not a contact sensor and behave accordingly. I've updated the readme.md file to note that too.
aficustree
newt
newt
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Jun 11, 2017 7:20 pm

Next

Return to Code Contributions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest