Smartthings Integration Issues

General Discussion

Smartthings Integration Issues

Postby rschandl » Fri May 19, 2017 10:49 am

I've been using the AD2Pi Network Appliance for about 6 months and it has been working great so far with my Smartthings setup. Prior to this new release I had been using CoRE to sync up AlarmDecoder with Smart Home Monitor. This arrangement worked OK but occasionally things would get out of sync.

Last night I installed the new update but it doesn't appear to be working correctly for me. I have version v0.7.6 of the WebApp installed and everything works perfectly from there. On Smartthings the virtual contact sensors / zones are updating immediately (great job on this!). The main thing that is not working correctly is the Arm/Disarm buttons. Essentially nothing appears to be happening when I press either button. The weird thing is that if I triple tap either button then the alarm panel does if fact respond. Since I've confirmed that two-way communication is working fine, my assumption is that something with the new device handler broke compatibility with my PC1555 DSC panel. Both the Arm/Disarm buttons worked fine using the old Device Handlers / SmartApp. Twice now I've tried removing everything and going through the installation process from scratch. Every time I've had the same result. Any assistance with this would be much appreciated!
rschandl
newt
newt

Re: Smartthings Integration Issues

Postby rschandl » Fri May 19, 2017 11:15 am

I spoke too soon.

I compared the new/old device_type.groovy and noticed that the DSC keys had been changed for arm_away and arm_stay. The old DSC keys were "a" for arm_away and "s" for arm_stay. The new version of device_type.groovy has "<S5>" for arm_away and "<S4>" for arm_stay. I replaced these two values in the new DH and now everything is working as expected!
rschandl
newt
newt

Postby Scott » Fri May 19, 2017 11:29 am